Bowls results


RESULTS of the Chicken Run played on 5 September: Winners: Mervyn Barratt, Dave White and Hylton Arnal 2+9; runners-up: Aubrey Masson, Robin de Gouveia and Jim Cormac 2+6; raffle winner: Chris van Rooyen.


RESULTS of the Spur – Friday Drawn Trips: 1st: Kobus Victor, Charmaine Wiblin and Cyril Banwarilal +17; 2nd: Margaret Van Der Lingen, Ray Jones and Schalk Piek +12; 3rd: Jimmy Mills, Olga Baccus and Jay Padayachee +8; luck draw: Harry Gibb.


RESULTS of the Jockey Drawn Trips: 1st: Cheryl Martin, Dee Chaperon, Gail George 2+11; 2nd: Don Oliphant, Gavin Ward, Brenda Swanepoel 2+11; 3rd: Evert van Rensburg, Andre Takis, Karools Hattingh 2+9; John Dory winner: Val Cairns; Chicken Run winner: Andre Takis.

ALSO READ: Roll call


WELL done to Louise Larkin and Leonie Koedyk, the only Stella Park pairs team to reach the semi-finals of the Port Natal Pairs Championship.

Winners of Tuesday’s Ethekweni CV Joint Specialist sponsored drawn pairs were Allan Haynes and Leon van De Linde. Table 6 Pro 10 nominated pairs 1st and on perch were John Connellan and Rob Elsworth; runners-up were Yvonne Mimotte and Cheryl Martin.

Upcoming events: Friday Mufti bowls at 3.45pm. Members draw at 6pm followed by live music with Jason. Saturday 8.30am Brent Massey’s Nominated Pairs, all bowlers are invited to participate. Pre-booking of teams is essential. Saturday 1.30pm sponsored Tabs In. Sunday 1pm Nomads vs Stella Park. Tuesday 1.15pm sponsored drawn pairs.


Do you want to receive news alerts via WhatsApp? Send us a WhatsApp message (not an sms) with your name and surname to 060 532 5535.

You can also join the conversation on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

PLEASE NOTE: If you have signed up for our news alerts you need to save the Berea Mail WhatsApp number as a contact to your phone, otherwise you will not receive our alerts

Latest from Berea Mail