School Girls’ Hockey Challenge fixtures announced

The fixtures and umpires for the eighth SPAR KZN School Girls’ Hockey Challenge have been announced, with the ten teams participating heading to St Mary’s DSG, Kloof to face each other in the much anticipated grand finals on 21 and 22 July.

In Pool A, host school and defending champions St Mary’s DSG will take on St Anne’s from Hilton; King Edward High School from Matatiele, Amanzimtoti High School and Greytown High School. In Pool B, the only team to have a 100% appearance rate at the finals, Durban Girls’ College take on Epworth School from Pietermaritzburg; Our Lady of Fatima from Durban North, Ferrum High School from Newcastle and Felixton College from Richards Bay.

ALSO READ: Moses Mabhida Stadium hosts historic Sharks match

Leading the fixtures, the Highway Regional champions, St Mary’s DSG will take on the uMvoti Regional winners. Following them are two of the three newcomers this year, Epworth School will meet Felixton in the first game for Pool B. St Anne’s College will meet the feisty King Edward team. Durban Girls’ College take on Fatima in the fourth game and Toti take on other newcomers, Greytown.

Officiating at the grand finals are umpires from all over KwaZulu-Natal.


Do you want to receive news alerts via WhatsApp? Send us a WhatsApp message (not an sms) with your name and surname to 060 532 5535.

You can also join the conversation on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

PLEASE NOTE: If you have signed up for our news alerts you need to save the Berea Mail WhatsApp number as a contact to your phone, otherwise you will not receive our alerts

Latest from Berea Mail